Contact for press

You can contact us by:

Rocio Castro. Communication Department.

Media Kit

Follow us on:

Keep up-to-date on the latest at the Abengoa website:


The Focus-Abengoa Foundation has awarded its End of Studies and Research Grant prizes

January 9, 2008

The Jury appointed to put the corresponding proposals to the Board of Governors of the Fundación Fondo de Cultura de Sevilla, on the awarding of the End of Studies and Research Grant Prizes, has decided after careful scrutiny of the applications and results in accordance with the order established in the calling, to award the prizes to the following:

End of Studies

A.- Secondary-education Category
1. First Prize:
- Dª. Marta López Garrido
2. Second Prize ex aequo:
- D. Karim Paz Louali
- D. Héctor Zaldívar Escudero

B.- Bachillerato Category
1. First Prize:
- Dª. Mercedes González Rodríguez
2. Second Prize:
- Dª. Marina Trinidad Flores

C.- First-grade vocational training
Not awarded. Lack of candidates.

D.- Second-grade vocational training
1. First Prize:
- D. Juan Carlos Jiménez Izquierdo
2. Second Prize:
- Dª. Maria del Pilar Sánchez Pérez

E.- University graduates with three-year degree
1. First Prize:
- Dª. Elena Leiva Márquez
2. Second Prize ex aequo:
- D. Gerardo Fernández Martí
- Dª. Beatriz González Macía

F.- University graduates with five-year degree
1. First Prize:
- D. Daniel Oterino Cubero
2. Second Prize:
- D. Javier Pérez Jara

Research Grant

1. First Prize:
- D. Manuel Martín Sánchez

Juan Antonio Carrillo Salcedo was the jury chair, and the full jury included Francisco García Novo, Juan Carlos Jiménez Lora, Luis de Medina y Fernández de Córdoba, Anabel Morillo León, Pedro Muñoz González, and Manuel Porras Sánchez.

Seville December of 2007.

© 2019 Abengoa. All rights reserved