Contact for press

You can contact us by:

Rocio Castro. Communication Department.

Media Kit

Follow us on:

Keep up-to-date on the latest at the Abengoa website:


The Focus-Abengoa Foundation has awarded its End of Studies and Research Grant prizes

January 11, 2006

The Jury appointed to put the corresponding proposals to the Board of Governors of the Fundación Fondo de Cultura de Sevilla, on the awarding of the End of Studies and Research Grant Prizes, has decided after careful scrutiny of the applications and results in accordance with the order established in the calling, to award the prizes to the following:

Successful completion studies

A.- Secondary-education Category
First Prize: Dª. María Monedero Cuenca
Second Prize: Dª. Mercedes González Rodríguez

B.- Bachillerato Category
First Prize: D. Fernando Laviana Martínez
Second Prize: D. Ángela Rey-Baltar Galíndez

C.- First-grade vocational training
First Prize: Dª Natalia Martín Zaballos
Second Prize: Not awarded. Lack of candidates

D.- Second-grade vocational training
Not awarded. Lack of candidates

E.- University graduates with three-year degree
Not awarded. Lack of candidates

F.- University graduates with five-year degree
First Prize: Dª. Manuela Pacheco Moreno
Second Prize: Dª. Gema Zaldivar Escudero

Research Grant

Not awarded. Lack of candidates

Juan Antonio Carrillo Salcedo was the jury chair, and the full jury included Francisco García Novo, Juan Carlos Jiménez Lora, Luis de Medina y Fernández de Córdoba, Anabel Morillo León, Pedro Muñoz González, Miguel Ángel Olalla Mercadé y Manuel Porras Sánchez.

Seville December of 2005

© 2019 Abengoa. All rights reserved