Contact for press

You can contact us by:

Rocio Castro. Communication Department.

Media Kit

Follow us on:

Keep up-to-date on the latest at the Abengoa website:


The Focus-Abengoa Foundation has awarded its End of Studies and Research Grant prizes

January 4, 2005

The Jury appointed to put the corresponding proposals to the Board of Governors of the Fundación Fondo de Cultura de Sevilla, on the awarding of the End of Studies and Research Grant Prizes, has decided after careful scrutiny of the applications and results in accordance with the order established in the calling, to award the prizes to the following:

I. Successful completion studies

A.- Secondary-education Category

  • First Prize:
    Dª. Mirari Uzuriaga Iraolagoitia
  • Second Prize:
    Dª. Isabel de los Reyes Tomás

B.- Bachillerato Category

  • First Prize:
    Dª. Patricia Garduño Rodríguez
  • Second Prize:
    Dª. Alexandra Rosa Tavares

C.- First-grade vocational training

  • Not awarded. Lack of candidates

D.- Second-grade vocational training

  • First Prize:
    D. Manuel Guillén Hinojosa
  • Second Prize:
    D. Antonio Ceballos Aguilar

E.- University graduates with three-year degree

  • First Prize:
    Dª. Alicia Valerio Sainz
  • Second Prize: Ex Aequo
    D. Jesús Miguel Bermúdez Salmerón
    Dª. Mª Teresa Zaldivar Escudero

F.- University graduates with five-year degree

  • First Prize:
    D. Manuel Alejandro Bellerín López
  • Second Prize:
    Dª. Celma Souza Tomaz Medeiros

II. Research Grant

To María Laura González Macía for her work entitled "Transferencia electrónica en enzimas inmovilizadas sobre electrodos: aplicaciones a biosensors y a células de biocombustible" in the Departament of Chemistry at the University of Seville.

Juan Antonio Carrillo Salcedo was the jury chair, and the full jury included Francisco García Novo, Juan Carlos Jiménez Lora, Luis de Medina y Fernández de Córdoba, Anabel Morillo León, Pedro Muñoz González, Miguel Ángel Olalla Mercadé y Manuel Porras Sánchez.

Seville December of 2004

© 2019 Abengoa. All rights reserved