Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (Spanisch Stock Exchange Comisión) Paseo de la Castellana, nº 19 28046 – Madrid.

Ref.: Relevant Facts

Seville, August 4th, 2003.

Dear Sirs,

We inform you that, in accordance to the Directors appointment agreed by the Shareholders General Meeting held on June 29<sup>th</sup>, 2003, the Board of Directors of Abengoa, S.A., in its meeting held on July 28<sup>th</sup>, 2003, has received notice of the acceptation of said appointment issued on the same date by Mr. José B. Terceiro Lomba and Mr. Ignacio Polanco Moreno.

Also, the Board of Directors agreed in the herein before mentioned meeting the appointment of Mr. Miguel Ángel Jiménez-Velasco Mazarío as Secretary of the Board of Directors of Abengoa, S.A.

Additionally, the Company has appointed Mr. Amando Sánchez Falcón as Financial Director of Abengoa, S.A.

Finally, we inform you of the decease of Mr. Carlos Sundheim Díaz-Trechuelo, who was a member of the Advisory Board to the Board of Directors of Abengoa, S.A.